Customer Reviews

Our customers love the quality flooring and service they receive. Learn more about the fantastic experiences they've had.

39
3
0
0
0
4.9
42 REVIEWS

Our customers love the quality flooring and service they receive. Learn more about the fantastic experiences they have had.

WRITE A REVIEW

Barbara Lathem

2 months ago

Installers were great...very polite and very professional. I would highly recommend Floor Magic and this team.

L. A.

3 months ago

Floor magic carpeted our stairwell. Throughout the whole process they were courteous, helpful and kept their word in the timing of things. We are extremely happy with Craig the installer's work. It looks neat and sharp. He knows what he's doing and was very professional. The carpet we picked is of good quality. The overall price was reasonable. Thank you for a job well done.

Response from business
Thank you Lauren. It was a pleasure being involved in your home improvement.

LAUREN MARIE Swegle

3 months ago

We had a runner installed with floor magic and could not be happier with the results. I worked with Bob on finding the right rug and Craig put down the runner. It looks fabulous. Could not be more pleased.

Response from business
Thank you Lauren. It was a pleasure being a part of your home improvement.

Matthew Hiebert

3 months ago

Excellent experience all around. Bob and team were refreshingly responsive, extremely knowledgeable and provided a quick and professional installation.

Response from business
Thank Matthew, I m glad we could turnaround your work so quickly

Ldybug54

7 months ago

Good variety to choose from. And they listened to my medical needs, showing me products that fit my needs. Love the carpet and vinal flooring that was just installed.

Response from business
Thank you Ladybug54 for your kind words. It's always nice when our efforts are appreciated . Bob, the owner

Kathleen Mulligan

9 months ago

Ann at the Damariscotta location was so wonderful. We were purchasing some new carpeting for a rental, and she completely understood that we were on a budget. She helped us find exactly what we wanted, and then the owner was kind enough to store it for us until a new lease began. Good local business!!

Response from business
Greetings Kathleen! Thank you for taking the time to write us such a lovely review. We are thrilled to hear that Ann at our Damariscotta location was able to assist you in finding the perfect carpeting for your rental within your budget. We appreciate your support of our local business and hope to continue providing excellent service in the future. Thank you again for choosing Floor Magic! Best regards, The Floor Magic Team (Note: as there is no negative review provided, the use of the phone number in the response is not necessary.)

Susan Sinclair

11 months ago

I have been haunting Floor Magic for years, drooling over their gorgeous choices. I finally went for it this past month. The sales people at Floor Magic were very patient and showed me all the options in my price range and answered all my questions that they’ve probably answered 1000 times before. The price was right, and installation went smoothly, even though the floor plan has lots of nooks and crannies that needed to be taken into account. Every time I come into my home, the new floor just puts me into a euphoric zen state!

Response from business
I wish all my customers had your enthusiasm Susan.

Liam Ducharme

12 months ago

Response from business
Tom; I'm confused by your statement 5hat we "stood you up". We have no record of you in either of our showrooms. Possibly you are referring to another flooring store in your area

Robert Whalen

one year ago

After looking for tiles at several places, we ended up at Floor Magic in Rockport. We ended up buying floor tiles from Amy and Ann. They were both very helpful and suggested that I speak with Bob regarding some construction questions I had. Bob is very knowledgeable and helped me to decide how to proceed with tiling for our shower. We then purchased some shower tiles from them and decided to have them install the shower and floor tiles. Sean and Darwin came to our house and did a wonderful job on the installation. I would gladly recommend Floor Magic to anyone looking to have tiling work done. A job well done!

Maureen Gordon

one year ago

I called Floor Magic to thank Bob Duke for his loyal support for the PenBay YMCA as a business sponsor. Not only am I grateful for his generous support but I was greeted with a warm, friendly person on the phone and encouraged to reach Bob at a later time. Than you for being an involved community partner and a friendly place to do business!

Response from business
Hey Maureen! Thank you for sharing your experience and appreciation. We love our community and will continue working to make impacts like this.

Dozier Bell

2 years ago

Store associates were friendly and helpful; installer was friendly and did an excellent job in a difficult space.

Response from business
Thank you for your review! It was a pleasure to work with you, in your home.

Ann Flint

2 years ago

Response from business
Thank you for your review Ann

Jerry Hall

2 years ago

The carpet looks great!

Response from business
Thanks Jerry. We always aim to please

Debra Arter

2 years ago

They are currently understaffed so I had to wait. The man did a good job but the communication between administration, contractors and clients could be improved.

T Bishop

3 years ago

Mark Morang

3 years ago

Floor magic. The best flooring store around that I know of hands down ,! I highly recommend .

Lynn Coolen

3 years ago

From start to finish, we had an awesome experience! The ladies in the showroom were super friendly and very helpful with advice, etc. Jen came out to measure and was very sweet, and right on time, which we don’t see too often! The installer did an amazing job, very neat and excellent work! Love the products, and we are very happy. Highly recommend!

Colin McCabe

4 years ago

Floor Magic was fantastic through the whole process, from finding the tile, to a timely assessment, and a great installer. I Would highly recommend them to anyone looking for flooring.

Response from business
Thank you so much Colin!

Deanna Lyons

4 years ago

Bob and Charlene at Floor Magic helped us get a new custom granite counter and tile backsplash ordered in just a few days that we had before returning to our other home. Bob made sure everything happened perfectly while we were gone. He sent photos of progress and helped me connect with other tradesmen to install a new sink along with the counter. We arrived to live in our new home, a couple of months after the work was finished. We are thrilled with the results.

Response from business
Thank you Deanna, we are so happy that you love your new home! It was a pleasure to work with you.

Christina Dougherty

4 years ago

We had a great experience with Floor Magic. Very professional and nice to work, and despite the Corona quarantine they still made it easy.

Response from business
Thank you so much for your kind words and support!

Marie Hlady

4 years ago

Tom Anderson

4 years ago

I had Floor Magic order and install ceramic tile in my home pub. Everything went smoothly and their installer did an excellent job. I have been very pleased with working with Floor Magic and Charlene is a peach and very professional.

Response from business
Thanks so much Tom!

Timothy Miller

4 years ago

I have used Floor Magic for over 20 years at my workplace as my sole source for floor coverings in multiple buildings and applications and I've never been disappointed. Bob and others have always been responsive and followed up when I have questions. The products have held up well and in the one case when I had a small problem Bob sent a crew out right away to address it satisfactorily. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone.

Response from business
Thank you so much for your continued support! We appreciate you and love working with you.

Sandra O Hutchinson

4 years ago

We had the pleasure of dealing with Charlene at Floor Magic in Damariscotta, Maine recently. We were remodeling our kitchen and were looking for a backsplash that would WOW us. Charlene listened to our needs and ideas and during the perfect item for us. She has worked very hard to ensure expedient delivery, especially considering the current COVID-19 restrictions. E have also dealt with the owner and other employees at Floor Magic and have been very impressed.

Response from business
Thank you Sandra! We really appreciate you and are so happy you're happy with the outcome :)

Robert Baldwin

4 years ago

We are very pleased with the new bathroom floor...product and service were great.

Response from business
Thanks Robert!!

Anita Brosius-Scott

4 years ago

I had Floor Magic of Rockport put in three different types of flooring in my house renovation project (Core-Tec vinyl floating-floor boards, Tarkett vinyl sheet, and Marmoleum) and was very pleased with their work and the result. I am happy to recommend this business for your project. After visiting four other flooring showrooms, I found both the visit to their showroom in Rockport and working with Amy there pleasant and helpful. In the previous showrooms I could not come to a decision about what surfaces I wanted but was able to decide on all three types in my first visit to Floor Magic. They scheduled the installation even during the first month of the Covid-19 shutdown and we were able to work out a safe arrangement for their time in the dwelling. Each type of flooring required a different approach and preparation. They took great care to make sure levels matched and transitions were right. The installers James Frost and Stacey were polite, timely, hard-working and demonstrated considerable expertise. While I had hoped to do some portions of the installation myself, I was glad that I decided to have them do it all. Thank you Floor Magic for a job well done!

bethany ludwick

4 years ago

Bob was super helpful, very patient, and worked with top notch contractors. Our kitchen renovation was a big project and we could not be more pleased with the end results. We would not hesitate to recommend Floor Magic, Bob Duke, and his team.

Response from business
Thank you Bethany. We were very happy to be involved in your kitchen renovation

marie pfarr

4 years ago

Mary Thompson

4 years ago

Sherry Moody

4 years ago

Excellent work.

Wendy Wickenden

4 years ago

Chip Davison

4 years ago

Best place for flooring. Cabinets,countertop. Stop in for a visit!!!!!!

Deana Hersey

4 years ago

Bob and Amy at Floor Magic were very knowledgeable and friendly. Installation went smoothly. Great company to do business with!

Donald Cameron

4 years ago

M Macd

4 years ago

J B

4 years ago

I really enjoyed the good service from Floor Magic. From the store to the install. Craig was extremely professional and very friendly and treated my house with respect and his install came out amazing! I could not be happier with this company. Usually I head to one of the big box stores to get an install, well, Floor Magic had a QUICKER install time! I love that! Very happy, 5 stars, hands down.

Leslie Simmons

5 years ago

Best place for rugs, flooring and kitchens in the area. Great service and advice, easy installations. Extremely professional. Thank you Floor Magic!

Carl Nord

5 years ago

Very helpful,in tile selection on a small job. Good quote, good scheduale and nice work. Would reccomend without hesitation.

Sarah Pearce

5 years ago

Gregory Jay

6 years ago

They were excellent and I would use them on a future project. The bill was as expected and the installer was outstanding.

Response from business
Thank you Gregory! -Bob Duke/Owner

Cathrine Vogel

6 years ago

Great place for information related to conservation and invasive pest/plant management

Bob Duke

7 years ago

Great store. Excellent service